Redemption

Dear Universe,

You’re the real MVP (points at Universe, pounds chest with fist).

giphy

The power of thought is incredible. You CAN get what you want if you want it sincerely enough and are prepared to take the necessary actions to attain it. Constantly thinking about something doesn’t guarantee it will manifest. However, if you are diligent AND put thought to action, incredible things can happen. I’m not talking about getting a promotion or finishing school, no silly rabbit, I’m talking about bomb ass sex! Dick too bomb, if you will.

My 2016 resolution was simple; to have quality sex on a consistent basis. You can judge, you can call me basic, idc idc idc. I started out 2015 living as a married woman. Our issues killed my sex drive and I spent the majority of the year abstaining. It was only when we separated in August that I began seeking out partners old and new to get me back in the swing of things. The highlight was a coworker at the end of November. It was a textbook Netflix & Chill scenario, but I was caught off guard by the intensity of our sexual chemistry. I immediately tried to arrange for a repeat but suffered innumerable slights and general disinterest on his part. I was persistent and desperate and in retrospect I can see how that would be a turn off.

2015 ended and I was still in my feelings about his rejections so our workplace interactions ranged from tepid to amicable, it just depended on the day. Eventually I moved on and left the romp in the past, with no hope for an encore. That didn’t stop me from thinking about him, especially at work, and wishing I could get one more session.

A few nights ago as I laid in bed, I repeated the same thought over and over concerning him, wanting him to want me again, to contact me or say something at work. Nothing actualized. Then there was a happening at work and suddenly he was no longer my coworker. I missed being able to see him and act like I couldn’t be bothered. I missed catching whiffs of his cologne and stealing glances at him throughout the day. Finally I texted him, deftly afraid of another crushing rejection.

The opposite happened.

I’d like to thank the Universe for the assist. This redemption is particularly sweet. I am filled with gratitude. Ashe.

Leave a Reply

